From West Melbourne City Council Minutes from June 7th, 2022:

“Following the interviews, Mayor Rose distributed paper ballots for Council to make a

selection from the four candidates.

City Clerk Hanscom collected the paper ballots and indicated there were four votes for
Diana Adams from Mayor Rose and Council Members Dittmore, Bentley, and
Phrampus. There were two votes for Adam Gaffney from Deputy Mayor Young and
Council Member McDow.

Council Member Dittmore moved to select Diana Adams as the interim Council Member
to serve the unexpired term ending November 22, 2022. Council Member McDow
seconded the motion, which passed 6-0.

Following the Oath of Office, Ms. Adams took her seat on the dais.”

For the full minutes, click here.